Welcome to my blog:

My name is Alexandra Bezozo, and I am a junior at the Georgia Institute of Technology. I am one of the few liberal arts majors- we are rare, I know- and this semester I have a project that will take all 15 weeks to complete. This project is encompassed around poetry, and I plan on reading, writing, and researching poems and poets. Just so you know a little bit about my taste in poetry, I’ll provide you with a few facts:

1.) I love sad, gloomy, depressing poets. 

2.) I prefer more modern poetry. 

3.) I find Bill Knott to be a very interesting poet. 

Now, this blog is my project, and while I will be filling it with tons of poetry and poetic relevancies, there is a chance this blog may evolve into something completely different from the start. I hope you’ll stay with me over the course of these next few months, and perhaps my poetry and my personality will be of interest to you. 

– Alexandra

Leave a Reply

