Image

Just a Monday Morning…

Just a Monday Morning...

I feel a little bit like a spilt cup of coffee this morning… after receiving comments from the great Bill Knott himself, I hope he [you] didn’t feel offended by my comments suggesting his poetry was depressing! And while I do often find it gloomy and/or cynical, as I mentioned previously, he really is one of my favorite poets. Sometimes the feeling of ‘glum’ is an interesting emotion to feel.

In case you, Bill Knott, read this comment… I am a student of Thomas Lux and his wife Dr. Lux. Thomas Lux is the man who exposed me to your work, and I am very grateful for that! I truly appreciate your comments on my blog.

Leave a Reply

