Interview in Progress

That Time I Got Coffee with Jon Sands…

So… that time has not happened yet, but who knows what the future holds. I imagine us basking in the Brooklyn sunshine, maybe sipping lattés under the bridge, and talking about vulgar things… or family and friends. Until then, I got a hold of Sands’ email, and who knows how he views it, but to me, we are beginning an interesting journey together- I have ask him a few personal questions, and at his convenience he is going to respond to my inquiries.

 Our first few words to each other were, “I love your work” (star struck expression*), and he responded with something along the lines of, “I’m a very busy man, but I will be sure to answer your questions!” I had really hoped he would be able to answer my questions sooner rather than later, but truthfully, I am really excited to post our conversation on my blog, once he does get a few free moments to respond.

 School has been busy, and midterms are in full swing. Spring Break actually begins tomorrow, and I could not be happier to be able to set the textbooks aside for at least a few days. I will be making several trips to New York City, and I swear, if I run into Jon Sands (let’s pretend there is a significant chance), I will be speechless, as if I have just run into the beautiful manhood of Colin Farrell’s chest. Regardless, keep an eye out for a very exclusive Jon Sands interview! I do not doubt that it will be candid and entertaining. 

Leave a Reply

